Retool and Refactor Update

Good Evening.

It has been a while since my last blog post. I have finished my C++ class and thoroughly enjoyed it. I am looking forward to the next C++ class that should have more of a focus on object orientation. In the mean time I am taking some classes on pluralsight.

The most recent that was completed was – https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/aws-developer-big-picture/table-of-contents. It was a high-level overview of AWS services from a developer’s point of view. This fed into the course I am currently taking which is https://app.pluralsight.com/library/courses/aws-developer-getting-started/table-of-contents.

The second course walks through creating a website and uploading it to AWS. It stays within the free tier. I would recommend have some programming and System Administration under your belt before taking the course. I am about 1/3 of the way through it and have enjoyed it. There was one trip up a I had with a security group but was able to figure it out after a few hours. I could have tried to do the live mentoring but decided to proceed on my own. It was fulfilling to find the error and correct it.

I will provide another update once I have completed the course. In closing I found the picture featured on https://pixabay.com/en/tool-hammer-repair-master-1314070/. I love the picture as I am a bit of rusty old tool but now it can be viewed as patina. My old skills will still help while pursuing new.   I will likely sign up for this website at a later date. I have added pixabay to my list of links as well.

Remember as my friend Adam “SuperTanker” said “It is always good sometimes!”

Leave a comment